Can students see their submission history in Google Classroom?

When students submit an assignment in Google Classroom the date and time is recorded in the submission history. … There is also a small link under the students name on the right side panel that says “(See submission history).” Click on the link to reveals the timestamp of each time the student submitted or unsubmitted.

How do students see submitted work in Google Classroom?

See work across all classes

  1. Go to classroom.google.com and click Sign In. …
  2. At the top, click To review.
  3. (Optional) To filter your work by class, click All classes and select a class.
  4. Click a title to view submissions.
  5. (Optional) To see or hide work based on due dates, click the Down arrow or Up arrow .

Can students see other responses Google Classroom?

In both multiple-choice and short-answer questions, students can read and respond to class comments. Students can also comment privately to teachers.

Does Google Classroom show when you Unsubmit?

Even when you unsubmit assignments in Google Classroom, your teacher still gets a notification and can see that the assignment has changed. Your teacher can choose to allow a retake of the quiz, but outside of that, the grade is whatever you got on the first take.

FASCINATINGLY:  How do teachers talk to students?

What happens when you return an assignment in Google Classroom?

Students can’t edit any files attached to an assignment until you return it. When you return work, students get notifications if they’re turned on. You can return work, with or without a grade, to one or more students at a time. Students can view their grades when you return their assignments.

Can everyone see my assignment in Google Classroom?

You can set a due date and attach files for students to work on. When you attach a Drive file (document, slides, or sheets), you can choose to: Allow students to only view the file—Students can read the file but not edit it. … When a student turns in the assignment, you see the file labeled with the student’s name.

How do I hide student responses in Google Classroom?

When you click “ask,” a new box of options pops up: Check “see and reply to each other’s answers” to allow students to view answers and respond to each other similar to a discussion board. Uncheck this option to keep the responses private between you and each student.

How do I hide my answer in Google Classroom?

Hide an Assignment

  1. Click Classes on the top menu bar, and then click Assignments below the class name.
  2. Click the assignment you want to hide.
  3. In the column that opens on the right, select Hide from the Actions menu. Click Undo if you no longer want to hide the assignment.

What happens if I delete an assignment in Google Classroom?

If an assignment is no longer needed, simply delete it. Deleting an assignment removes it, along with any associated grades or comments, from Classroom. However, any files or attachments created in Google Drive will still remain.

FASCINATINGLY:  Question: What hobbies look good on a college application?

How can I see what my students see on Google classroom?

After you click on an assignment it will open up and you can access each student’s work. View and Grade an Assignment: Click the student’s name. Click on their file to open it. The file will open in a new tab; be sure to close it when you are done.

What does return submission mean in Google Classroom?

The status “returned” in an assignment means that the teacher has received your assignment, graded or not the assignment and then returned it to you.

How many times can you return an assignment in Google Classroom?

The Return this submission option only returns one grade at a time. If you have graded multiple assignments, the Return multiple submissions option can help you save time by returning grades to more than one student. A dialog box will ask you to confirm that you want to return the work to a certain number of students.